Extracts from the Minutes of the Ordinary meeting of Kaipara District Council

Date: Wednesday, 28 August 2024

Time: 10.00 am – 2.21pm

Location: Kaipara District Council

Mangawhai Conference Room

1c Molesworth Drive

Mangawhai

Members Present: Mayor Craig Jepson

Deputy Mayor Jonathan Larsen

Councillor Mike Howard Councillor Gordon Lambeth Councillor Ash Nayyar

Councillor Pera Paniora (online, by video)

Councillor Mark Vincent Councillor Rachael Williams Councillor Eryn Wilson-Collins

Apologies: Councillor Ron Manderson

1.3 Conflict of interest declaration

Elected Member	Agenda Item	
Mayor Craig Jepson	Item 4.2 - Private Plan Change 84 Mangawhai Hills	
	Development Area - Council decision on provisions and matters raised	
	in submissions	

4. Decision

4.2 Private Plan Change 84 Mangawhai Hills Development Area - Council decision on provisions and matters raised in submissions.

[Secretarial note: Mayor Jepson, having declared an interest, recused himself from the Meeting at 10.18 am. Deputy Mayor Larsen assumed the role of Chair.]

Moved: Cr Vincent Seconded: Cr Howard

That the Kaipara District Council:

- a) Approves PPC84 and adopts the recommendations of the Hearing Panel in **Attachment A** as the Council's decision on provisions and matters raised in submissions, in terms of Schedule 1 Clause 10, RMA.
- Approves the inclusion into the Operative District Plan of the Mangawhai Hills Development Area Plan Provisions and Mangawhai Hills Structure Plan (PPC 84) as recommended by the Hearing Panel in Attachment B, Attachment C

c) Approves the public notification of Council's decision (in terms of Schedule 1 Clause 10(4)(b) RMA) and that public notification be on or before 17 September 2024.

[Secretarial note: Cr Paniora called for a division.]

Councillor	<u>For</u>	<u>Against</u>	Abstain	Absent
Councillor Mike Howard	X			
Councillor Gordon Lambeth	X			
Councillor Jonathan Larsen	X			
Councillor Ron Manderson				X
Councillor Ash Nayyar		X		
Councillor Pera Paniora		X		
Councillor Mark Vincent	X			
Councillor Rachael Williams		X		
Councillor Eryn Wilson-Collins	X			
Mayor Craig Jepson			X (Col)	
Total Votes	5	3	1	1

The motion was Carried

[Secretarial note: Mayor Jepson re-entered the Meeting at 10.39 am and resumed the role of Chair.]